FiMiFri no.10

April 24, 2014

What a friend we have in Jesus. What a King. What grace it is that He WANTS US and that He knows we have The Truth. We don’t have to fight to prove His truth. 

He says to our weary hearts “Hey, I’ve got it. I’ve been fighting Satan since before the world even existed. You just keep praying, keep reading my Word, keep doing whatever you can do put one foot in front of the other and do the next right thing. Keep deeply loving people, and keep speaking My Truth over them. I’ve already given you the words you need. Just put my name on Repeat. Then take a deep breath. Before you can even blink, you’ll be standing before me in Heaven.

Ah, sweet relief when my heart is heavy. Heavy with the weight of Sin on the world. Heavy with how often we want to DEMAND OUR RIGHTS and DEMAND that we get to make CHOICES.

Heavy that we, I, so often fail to bow low before the God who is in control.

I love you, dear readers. Be encouraged. The most repeated phrase in the bible is “how long oh lord, how long?” and the most repeated answers are “do not fear” or “do not be afraid.”

God’s answer isn’t to give us a time: “this long, just be patient!” Or to tell us “I’ll take away the suffering because you begged”

No.

His answer is

“Do not fear”

“Trust me”

“Yes, the world is broken, yes you are suffering, yes your heart hurts-but do not fear. I have overcome the world. I am God.

Amen.

Leave a Reply...